Dad’s Birthday Food

January 6, 2009

We celebrated my dad’s birthday this past weekend. He wasn’t really up for going out to eat (I don’t blame him considering the huge sushi feast we had on New Year’s) so we made food at home instead. My sister and I made cream puffs and filled them with chocolate pudding. I like them because they’re not to sweet. Although it did make me miss Beard Papa’s in Boston (which unfortunately is now closed)

The next day we were looking forward to spending the day watching football, so we bought all these appetizer foods like wings and salsa from Costco and Trader Joe’s. We also picked up some Trader Joe’s premade whole wheat pizza dough. I rolled it out and we topped it with sauce, shredded colby jack cheese, fresh mozz, ricotta, red pepper, and pepperoni slices. I really like the pizza dough there; it makes making pizza super easy. and it’s only 99 cents!

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

