Lab Lunch at Lucy’s (formerly Maggie Moore’s)

February 8, 2009

On Friday my boss took the lab out to lunch because two people are leaving for new jobs. We walked up to Lucy’s on Eutaw Street, right aross from the Hippodrome. For lunch, they have a half-sandwich and soup special for $8.50, which. I chose the Turkey and Ham Panino and the crab and corn chowder. There wasn’t too much crab in the chowder, so at first I thought I’d been given the Potato Leek soup (Friday’s Soup du jour) instead. But I found the crab. and the corn. It wasn’t bad for $8.50.

I was never a big fan of Maggie Moore’s, even though it’s right down the street from where I live. I guess they catered more to the Hippodrome/business lunch crowd, so they didn’t offer much in the way of student specials. This is the first time I’ve eaten here since it became Lucy’s. Everything is pretty much the same. I don’t think the menu even changed that much. I probably wouldn’t go for dinner, but for lunch the prices aren’t bad.

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

