Birthday at Yakitori!

February 24, 2009

Last Thursday was my actual birthday, and my friend Ed “surprised” me by taking me and a few of my friends out to dinner at Famous Yakitori One. Excellent choice =) We made it in time for the sake happy hour, which, needless to say was not very good for my sobriety. I had a great time, and I hope everyone else did too. Thanks, Ed!

Grilling the yakitori

My friend, Nate is clearly enjoying his bacon-wrapped scallop yakitori


I had so much trouble deciding what to order. I finally settled on Set B (an assortment of meat, poultry, seafood, and veggie yakitori) as well as the yake (grilled) onigiri with salmon inside. As always, of course, I got the bacon-wrapped avocado.
Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

