Cream Puff Fail

March 2, 2009

Last week I was craving cream puffs. I used a recipe that I’ve had forever. I think it’s from my mom’s Better Homes and Gardens cookbook. I think I was a little impatient with the dough this time, so it was probably a little too wet still when I put it in the oven. They came out fine, but collapsed soon after I took them out. I was quite sad. A couple of them managed to stay puffed, though. Makes me miss the Beard Papa’s that used to be located in Boston’s Quincy Market. They had amazing injected cream puffs. I wish there was one around here…

Puffs pre-collapse

I just used Jello instant chocolate pudding for the filling

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

