Brunch in Fed Hill, Gelato in Fell’s

March 8, 2009

The first gorgeous weekend of 2009! Even though I should have stayed inside studying for midterms, I couldn’t let the wonderful day go to waste! My friend Anna was raving about the breakfast sandwiches at Metropolitan in Federal Hill, so we headed there for some brunch. I ordered a breakfast sandwich on a croissant with egg, cheese, and chorizo sausage ($6.50). It was excellent. The croissant wasn’t too buttery, but was just flaky enough. Very satisfying. We also shared a side of bfast potatoes ($2), which were pretty good. I liked that it was a good mix of sweet and regular potatoes.

the yummalicious sandwich

potatoes

I liked that there was free refills on coffee. It’s self-serve, but they weren’t very good about refilling the pots when they were empty! There was an almond blend that I was hoping to try, but sadly it was out. With the weather being so warm, there were tables set up outside and the windows were wide open. It was so inviting!

Next, we headed to Fell’s Point to walk around a little. I’ve heard so many good things about Pitango Gelato and today was the perfect day to check it out. There are so many flavors to choose from! And they all look so yummy I wanted to try them all! I sampled the matcha green tea, mojito, and spicy chocolate and settled for the mojito. It was not too sweet, but very refreshing. I’ll definitely have to go back, though it was a bit pricey. A regular (up to two flavors) is $4.85, and a large (up to three flavors) is $6.50.

The menu

mmm mojito!

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

