Cookie Press Success!

March 17, 2009

Ever since one of my friends got a cookie press and made these awesome ginger snap like cookies a couple Christmases ago, I’ve wanted to get a cookie press of my own. Last weekend I finally did. I got a Wilton Comfort Grip cookie press ($12.99 at Le Gourmet Chef). I couldn’t wait to get home and try it out! Then I was disappointed to learn my mom was out of flour. So I had to wait until I got back to my apartment…only to learn that I was out of butter. But I used margarine instead, and they still turned out good!

I used a recipe for Spice Spritz Cookies, since I didn’t want just plain butter cookies. The press was really easy to use. I had fun switching between shapes.

Looks like a silver dollar!

I didn’t take pictures of all the shapes I tried, but I found it best to use shapes that didn’t form a hole in the middle since I made a feeble attempt the glaze the cookies. I’m excited about my new baking tool. I found a recipe for an apple butter cookie recipe that I think I’ll try next. Especially since I still have some of the apple butter I made last fall :)

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

