The Baltimore Cupcake Company

April 25, 2009

I haven’t tried too many cupcake places in Baltimore yet, the Baltimore Cupcake Company (on Fort Ave a few blocks before Ft. McHenry) was maybe the second one. I came here on a Tuesday because I had read in Baltimore Magazine that they had all day “cupcake happy hours” on tuesdays so all the cupcakes are half price. Normally their cupcake happy hour is really just a “cupcake happy half hour” that runs from 5:30 to 6pm, Mon – Thurs. So I was disppointed to learn that the all day happy hour on Tuesday was only a March promotion, and here it was April already. I picked up a couple cupcakes anyway since I was already here.

They definitely not worth $3 each. I had a key lime cupcake and a cookies and cream one. The cake itself was TINY, and piled high with icing that was ridiculously sweet. I ended up throwing away most of the icing and just eating the cake. And the cake was pretty standard, nothing amazing. Definitely wouldn’t recommend this place to others at all.

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

