Mango Bread

May 12, 2009

I had a few mangoes lying around after the pie party. (I had bought a few because there was only one bag of frozen mangoes left and I wasn’t sure if that would be enough). They were really small and overly ripe so I decided to turn them into a mango bread. I used this recipe, but I reduced the sugar to 1 cup (because I ran out!), left out the coconut (because I don’t like it), and put substituted the walnuts with macadamia nuts (because that’s what I had lying around.) It turned out really well. People told me they liked that it wasn’t too sweet, and the mango made it nice and moist. Definitely a keeper =)

Posted by Picasa
Leave a Reply

