Dinner at The Reserve – 1.6.2010

January 24, 2010

A while back I purchased a groupon for $35 at the Reserve in Federal Hill for only $15.  So I went there with a few friends a few weeks back for dinner.  I ordered the seafood risotto, which I thought was pretty good, but the risotto was a little underdone.  Also, the service at the restaurant was really slow for not being all that crowded.

We were there on a Wednesday, which is apparently “acoustic” karaoke night…whatever that means.  Luckily it wasn’t scheduled to start until 10pm, so we got out of there in time.  We headed to Vaccaro’s in Little Italy for dessert.  I ordered the baci ball ice cream sunday, but they were out of the baci ice cream so I substituted with nocciola.  I had no idea how huge the portion would be.  I could barely stomach it all, but I managed…and it was amazingly good.

2 Responses to “Dinner at The Reserve – 1.6.2010”

  1. Christine Says:

    Wow I miss eating the ice cream at the Reserve! I love that place.


  2. Thought you might be interested in this: http://sobe.tastingtable.com/. It’s a sweepstakes for the Food Network South Beach Wine & Food Festival Cookbook written by Lee Schrager! Check it out and follow him on twitter at Lee_Schrager.


Leave a Reply

